Thank You!

Focusing on improving and enhancing the lives of people with vision loss. We thank you for every dollar donated.

Our wonderful caring staff & board members that work very hard to provide a safe, loving and comfortable environment.



Shellena Heber

Executive Director

Thomas Schilling

Director of Administration & Finance

Reynaldo Villarreal

Director of Workforce Development

Aaron Opie

 Director of Rehabilitation

Kathy Laird

Low Vision Clinic Manager 

Tom Randall

Accessibility Testing Manager/AT Instructor

Jason Smith

Team Lead

Alvin Martin

Team Lead

Jamie Gibson-Barrows

Employment Specialist 

Ann Parola

Disability Equity Project Manager



Nancy Hill

Together Independent Manager and Instructor

Mia Carius

Braille Instructor 

Emily Yang


Jose Ruiz

AT Instructor

Matt Sidlinger

Support Services

Steve Wimbish

Orientation and Mobility Instructor


Board of Directors

Jessica Roush

Board President

Kathy Schilling

Board Treasurer

Dr. Kim Vuong

Board Secretary

Judy Borushok

Board Member

Dr. Michelle Carle

Board Member

Patricia Camarillo

Board Member

Rhonda Rice

Kenneth Clausell

Board Member

Skip to content